

Touring Car Championship

SPORTING REGULATIONS 2019 S01 – 03/04/2019

TABLE OF CONTENT

TABLE OF CONTENT	. 2
FOREWORD	. 3
REGULATIONS	. 3
GENERAL UNDERTAKING	. 3
LICENCES	. 3
SERIES COMPETITIONS	. 3
TCR BENELUX CHAMPIONSHIP TITLES	.4
PROTESTS AND APPEALS	. 5
CLASSIFICATION	. 5
PODIUM CEREMONIES	. 5
APPENDIX 1: CALENDAR	.7



FOREWORD

ETERIA is designated by the RACB Sport as promoter of TCR Benelux and organises the TCR Benelux Championship (hereinafter "the Championship"), reserved for TCR Cars. The championship comprises one title of TCR Benelux Champion for Drivers, one title of TCR Benelux Champion for Teams, one title of TCR Benelux trophy Champion for Drivers, one title of TCR Benelux trophy Champion for Teams and one title for TCR Benelux trophy Car of the year.

The championship is held under the FIA International Sporting Code (hereinafter "the Code"), its appendices, the Circuit General Prescriptions, the RACB Sport national sporting code, the TCR Europe Sporting Regulations, this variant to the TCR Europe sporting regulation, the TCR Technical regulations and the supplementary regulations.

The championship is run in conjunction the TCR Europe.

In order to score points in the TCR Benelux Trophy for driver, driver must have have a license issued by the ACL, the KNAF or the RACB or have a passport issued in Belgium, Luxemburg or The Netherlands or must drive a car entered by a team having a competitor license issued by the ACL, the KNAF or the RACB.

In order to score points in the TCR Benelux Trophy for Team, team must have a competitor license issued by the ACL, the KNAF or the RACB.

REGULATIONS

- 151. (BNL) The final text of these Sporting Regulations shall be the English version, which will be used should any dispute arise as to their interpretation. Headings in this document are for ease of reference only and do not form part of these Sporting Regulations.
- 152. (BNL) These Sporting Regulations come into force on 1 January of each year, and replace all previous TCR Benelux Championship Sporting Regulations.

GENERAL UNDERTAKING

153. (BNL) All drivers, competitors and officials participating in the championship undertake, on behalf of themselves, their employees and agents, to observe all the provisions, as supplemented or amended, of the Code, the Circuit General Prescriptions, the RACB Sport National sporting code, the TCR Europe Sporting Regulations, this variant to the TCR Europe sporting regulation, the TCR Technical regulations and the supplementary.

LICENCES

9. (BNL) All drivers, competitors and officials participating in the championship must hold current and valid licences. For drivers, minimum requirement is a grade D international Driver's licence and, when applicable, an authorisation issued by their ASN.

SERIES COMPETITIONS

- 13. (BNL) The maximum number of Competitions in the championship is set at 5.
- 14. (BNL) The list of Competitions is published by the RACB Sport.





TCR BENELUX CHAMPIONSHIP TITLES

15. (BNL) Titles

a) The TCR Benelux Drivers' title will be awarded to the driver who has scored the highest number of points, taking into consideration the 8 bests race results and 4 bests qualifying results obtained during the competition, which have actually taken place.

b) The TCR Benelux Teams' title will be awarded to the Team, having a team entrant licence, which has scored the highest number of points, taking into consideration the 8 bests race results and 4 bests qualifying results obtained during the Competition, which have actually taken place. All the other cars of that same Team will be invisible as far as scoring team points are concerned.

c) The TCR Benelux trophy Drivers' title will be awarded to the driver who has scored the highest number of points, taking into consideration the 8 bests race results and 4 bests qualifying results obtained during the competition, which have actually taken place.

d) The TCR Benelux trophy Teams' title will be awarded to the Team, having a team entrant licence, which has scored the highest number of points, taking into consideration the 8 bests race results and 4 bests qualifying results obtained during the Competition, which have actually taken place. All the other cars of that same Team will be invisible as far as scoring team points are concerned.

e) The TCR Benelux trophy Car model of the year Title will be awarded to the car model who has scored the highest number of points, taking into consideration the 8 bests race results and 4 bests qualifyings results obtained during the competition, which have actually taken place. All the other cars of that same models will be invisible as far as scoring points is concerned.

16. (BNL) Points for all titles will be awarded at each Competition according to the following scale:

- Qualifying sessions:
 - 1st: 5 points
 - 2nd: 4 points
 - 3rd: 3 points
 - 4th: 2 points
 - 5th: 1 points

- Each Race:

- 1st: 40 points
- 2nd: 35 points
- 3rd: 30 points
- 4th: 27 points
- 5th: 24 points
- 6th: 21 points
- 7th: 18 points
- 8th: 15 points
- 9th: 13 points
- 10th: 11 point
- 11th: 9 points
- 12th: 7 points



13th: 5 points 14th: 3 points 15th: 1 point

TCR cars allowed to take part in the TCR Competition with a Temporary Form will not score points for drivers, team.

18. (BNL) Prize giving

a) A representative of the winning Team in the TCR Benelux Trophy Teams' Title must be present at the RACB Awards Prize-Giving ceremony.

b) The drivers classified first, second and third in the TCR Benelux Trophy Drivers' Title must be present at the RACB Awards Prize-Giving ceremony.

c) All competitors shall use their best endeavours to ensure that their drivers attend as aforesaid. Any such driver and/or competitor who is absent will be liable to a fine, except in case of "force majeure".

PROTESTS AND APPEALS

42. (BNL) Protest:

1) Protests shall be made in accordance with the National Sporting Code. Protest concerning Race 1 may be heard after Race 2.

2) Any protests after Race 1 will not affect the starting grid of Race 2.

43. (BNL) Appeals shall be made in accordance with the RACB National Sporting Code.

CLASSIFICATION

- 153. (BNL) The car placed first will be the one having covered the scheduled distance in the shortest time. All cars will be classified taking into account the number of complete laps they have covered and, for those which have completed the same number of laps, the order in which they crossed the Line.
- 154. (BNL) Only cars which have covered at least 75% of the distance covered by the winner will be classified.
- 155. (BNL) The official overall classification will be published after each race. These will be the only valid results subject to any amendments, which may be made under the Code and these Sporting Regulations.

PODIUM CEREMONIES

156. (BNL) Podium ceremonies

a) The podium ceremony will take place in accordance with the regulations and following the instructions of the promoter.

b) In general, The drivers finishing the races in 1_{st} position must attend the prize-giving ceremonies on the podium which will be held after each race.

c) 1 trophies will be presented during the podium ceremonies:



1) winning drivers of TCR Benelux Trophy.

d) In some competition, where it will be announced during the briefing, The drivers finishing the races in 1_{st} , 2_{nd} and 3_{rd} positions, and a representative of the winning Team, must attend the prize-giving ceremonies on the podium which will be held after each race.

c) in that case, 4 trophies will be presented during the podium ceremonies:

1) winning drivers of TCR Benelux Trophy.

- 2) drivers classified 2nd of TCR Benelux Trophy.
- 3) drivers classified 3rd of TCR Benelux Trophy.
- 4) a representative of the winning Team of TCR Benelux Trophy.

APPENDIX 1: CALENDAR

	Hungaroring	27-28 APRIL
	Hockenheim	25-26 May
	Spa	8-9 JUNE
*	Barcelona	21-22 SEPTEMBER
	Monza	12-13 OCTOBER

